Intro

Swap information about modern living in the Valley of the Sun. Introduce yourself, ask a question, or announce events to modern homeowners & enthusiasts here.

Moderators: PixelPixie, matthew

Kaffer
Core Member

Intro

Postby Kaffer » Sat Sep 18, 2004 12:56 am

Hello everyone,
My name is Shawn Kaffer, and I am currently renovating a Haver at 1409 West Myrtle Ave (the ugliest in the neighborhood right now). My fiance and I have been here for about 2 years and have been doing all of the work with some friends. We completely gutted it, removed the stucco, reworked all of the utilities and now it is starting to finally come alive!!!
I would also like to thank you for this website- it is phenominal! I am a young architect infected with the modern virus, and I find myself checking for new updates quite frequently for inspiration. Believe me, there have been many times we have needed it!

Thanks again,
Shawn Kaffer

PixelPixie
Board Moderator

Postby PixelPixie » Sat Sep 18, 2004 9:42 am

I bet you Matthew and I have seen you out working on the house with friends on the weekend, next time we drive by we'll stop and say hi :-D There are some really great houses on your three streets, and its so good to hear you've de-stuccoed yours. Isn't it neat to see everything that people have done to personalize their homes? I like your neighborhood because it is kind of conservative that way when compared to Marlen Grove or Paradise Gardens. Very understated and well... just NICE! Good luck with your ugly duckling and definitely take lots of Before pictures so we can appreciate how far you've come :-D

Kaffer
Core Member

Postby Kaffer » Sat Sep 18, 2004 11:53 pm